3D MODELLING

SHOP DRAWINGS

REPORTING

Welcome

3D Steel Ltd is a steel detailing business incorporated in 2010. Our primary focus is providing fast and accurate shop drawings to the steel industry. We strive to provide a superior service through attention to detail and aggressive information gathering. We can work on any size jobs from 5 tonne to 1,000 tonne.

We cater to the a wide range of clients from small workshops, to international companies like George Grant Engineering, and Leading Edge NZ. We choose to use ProSteel as our primary tool and are always looking for new ways to enhance and customise it to provide a better service to our clients.

When you use 3D Steel for your steel detailing you will receive the following: 3D and 2D layouts, assembly and part drawings, material summaries customized to your needs.

3D Modelling

Recent Work

Steel Detailing

Work

Fonterra Yashili

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Fonterra Yashili
13 November 2013
Project Gemini

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Project Gemini
11 November 2013
45 Queen St

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

45 Queen St
1 September 2013
ABC Tissue

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

ABC Tissue
15 September 2013
Domestic Terminal

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Domestic Terminal
15 July 2013
Herne Bay Apartments

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Herne Bay Apartments
6 July 2013
Project Rimu

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Project Rimu
8 June 2013
Mangere East Primary

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Mangere East Primary
15 May 2013
Mitre 10 Mega

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Mitre 10 Mega
25 April 2013
Torpedo 7

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

Torpedo 7
11 September 2012
ASB Theatre

by Ashley Purchase
View Project

ASB Theatre
1 September 2011
Shop Drawings

Our services

3D Steel provides a competitively priced drafting service that meets all of our clients’ requirements in drawing presentation and level of information. We prepare detailed drawings to industry standards that are accurate, delivered on time and professionally presented and supported.

3D Modelling3D Modelling
3D Steel creates a 3D model of the entire building, including other structural elements like concrete. At this stage input is requested from the client to ensure their systems and procedures are catered for.

Shop DrawingsShop Drawings
3D Steel produces a complete set of fabrication drawings, including part and assembly drawings and site layouts in 3D and 2D.

ReportingReporting
3D Steel produces a complete set of material summaries based on standard industry requirements. We also invite our clients to request customised reports that suit their requirements.

Reporting

Contact

For all your Steel Drafting needs, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

3D Steel Limited. 6/19 Moore Street, Howick, Auckland.

Ashley Purchase
Director
09 320 3787
021 629 331
ashley@3dsteel.co.nz

Ashweeq Yusuff
Steel Detailer
09 320 3788
021 146 9981
ashweeq@3dsteel.co.nz

Parit Patel
Steel Detailer
09 930 9125
parit@3dsteel.co.nz

Alasdair Shields
Steel Detailer
09 320 3801
021 622 014
alasdair@3dsteel.co.nz

Manasa Rabukawaqa
Steel Detailer
09 930 9124
manasa@3dsteel.co.nz

Ashley Van Rooyen
Steel Detailer
09 930 9543
ashley.v@3dsteel.co.nz

Devon Halsey
Steel Detailer
09 930 9543
devon@3dsteel.co.nz

Paulo Saladoka
Steel Detailer
09 930 9543
paulo.saladoka@3dsteel.co.nz

Cynthia Popham
Accounts
09 290 0550 ext 104
accounts@3dsteel.co.nz

Connect with us

+64 9 320 3805
+64 21 629 331

Submit